In order to resize the text, hold the Ctrl-key (Cmd-key on a Mac). Press simultaneously + to size up or - to size down.

Board of Directors

The board of BTO consists of representatives from all our owners, appointed by the annual general meeting.

The board has overriding responsibility for managing BTO and supervising our day-to-day management and operations.

Members of the board:

  • Eivind Hansen – Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Haukeland University Hospital (Chairman of the board)
  • Anne Skarstein – Director, Administration and Finance, Institute of Marine Research (Vice-chairman of the board)
  • Kjell Bernstrøm – University Director, University of Bergen
  • Clara Beate Gram Gjesdal – Vice President, Haukeland University Hospital
  • Anne Marit Blokhus – Vice-Dean for Doctoral education and infrastructure, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, University of Bergen
  • Jarle Holberg – Head of Section for ownership, SIVA
  • Gro Anita Fonnes Flaten – Research Director, Department of Research and External Collaboration, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences
  • Helge Thorbjørnsen – Professor of Marketing, Vice Rector for Research and Dean of the Doctoral Programme, NHH Norwegian school of economics
  • Dag Finne – Employee representative

Deputy Board Member:

  • Merethe Flatseth – Institute of Marine Research